Application: Drakore (Paladin)

Old, completed applications will eventually be moved here to keep the main application forum clean.
Drakore

Application: Drakore (Paladin)

Post by Drakore » Tue Jul 13, 2010 7:52 pm

All Characters:
[armory=Gorefiend]Drakore[/armory]

Where did you hear about Riot?
My former roommate, who is in Riot, brought me in.

Do you know anyone in Riot who can vouch for you? If yes, who are they and how do you know them?
Ellesta (Atselle) is the above-mentioned roommate.

Tell us why Riot should be interested in you. What benefit can you bring to the guild?
I enjoy helping people out and contributing.

How long have you played this game?
I started playing this game in March 2010.

What other guilds have you been in? Why did you leave?
I am currently in Riot; I am applying to become an active raider.

Describe your endgame raiding experience. Include the current and previous box release, if possible.
I have gotten up to and beaten Professor Putricide in Icecrown Citadel.

Describe your specs. What is your preferred spec? Do you have a secondary spec? If so, what are your gear and experience like with the secondary spec?
My main spec is Retribution, and my off spec is Protection. I have a full T9 set for my off spec but do not have much experience.

Describe what skill/spell rotation you use in your primary spec. If a rotation is not appropriate, what is your priority list?
Judgement of Wisdom
Holy Wrath (many targets, esp. undead)
Consecration
Divine Storm
Crusader Strike
Exorcism (when Art of War activates)
Hammer of Wrath (whenever available)

What websites do you use to keep current on your class?
wow-heroes.com
wowwiki.com
wowhead.com

Do you research boss fights before your guild attempts them? What websites do you use to become familiar with new boss strategies?
I use wowwiki.com to learn boss fights I am unfamiliar with.